Final Fantasy IV Piano Collections

  • "Mild excitement but still Nobuo."
Reader review by Adam Gordon

Featured Artists

Tracks (57 minutes)

  1. The Prelude
  2. Theme of Love
  3. Prologue
  4. Welcome To Our Town
  5. Main Theme
  6. Chocobo-Chocobo listen
  7. Into the Darkness
  8. Rydia
  9. Melody of Lute
  10. Golbeza Clad In the Dark listen
  11. Toroian Beauty
  12. The Battle
  13. Epilogue listen
  14. Theme of Love Practice Track

Release Notes

  • Released in 1991 by Polystar/NTT Pub (catalog no. PSCN-5008, retail 3800 yen).
  • Reprinted in 1994.


Mild excitement but still Nobuo.

Reader review by Adam Gordon

As the title conveys, this CD is completely done by piano, accept for track 14 which is to be played while you play along on your piano. I have not heard Final Fantasy V Piano Collections but I can say that Final Fantasy VI Piano Collections is a more complex arrangement than this one. The mildness of the tracks on this CD comes from the fact that there isn't that much going on. I am not against piano music at all, it's just that the score is extremely light - much easier for one to play than the Final Fantasy VI version. Despite this fact all the songs - and I do mean *all* the songs - are extremely nicely done. A track I'd like to specifically mention is Rydia's theme, played lightly and delicately with all the notes smoothly running into each other. The Battle mix and the Epilogue are two more of my favorite tracks, along with the unforgettable Chocobo-Chocobo. If anyone is able to get their hands on this CD go for it (as long as you're big on piano). Especially fans of Nobuo Uematsu.

Related Topics