Soundtrack Central The best classic game music and more

Mortal Kombat II


  1. Prologue: The Battlefield (Mortal Kombat 2)
  2. The Dead Pool (MK2)
  3. The Screaming Forest (MK2)
  4. The Armory (MK2)
  5. The Portal (MK2)
  6. Air Kombat (MK2)
  7. WDYLMA (MK2)
  8. Epilogue: Shao Kahn's Last Stand (MK2)
  9. Death Jam (MK2)
  10. Audio Tour (MK2)
  11. In the Beginning ... (Mortal Kombat)
  12. The Courtyard (MK)
  13. The Temple Gate (MK)
  14. The Cavern (MK)
  15. The Bridge (MK)
  16. Goro and the Emperor (MK)
  17. Victory (MK)
  • Released in 1993 by Williams (retail $18).
  • Detailed release notes and credits at VGMdb.


Deep, powerful music.

Reader review by Colin Day

I ordered this CD from Midway directly from one of the demo screens in the arcade machine. Although it took *forever* to get to me I was pleased with the result. Not only does this CD have all the music from Mortal Kombat II, but it also has all the arcade OSV from Mortal Kombat I. For MK2 Midway went with the DCS sound system, which is just incredible! All the tracks get you into a dark atmosphere with a lot of deep, rich low tones. My only problem with this CD is that the songs are too short... but this is to be expected from a fighting game where the matches don't last too long.

Related Albums


Get more done with Motidayt, a simple, powerful habit tracker & to do list for iOS and Android.