Soundtrack Central The best of VGM and other great soundtracks

A New World: Intimate Music from Final Fantasy - Volume II

"A much more consistent collection of small-scale acoustic Final Fantasy arrangements than its predecessor." Recommended

Listen Now




56 minutes total
  1. A Place to Call Home (Final Fantasy IX) [1:01]
  2. Chaos Shrine (Final Fantasy I) [2:50]
  3. Sarutabaruta (Final Fantasy XI) [3:07]
  4. Gold Saucer (Final Fantasy VII) [2:28]
  5. Lestallum (Final Fantasy XV) [2:18]
  6. Home, Sweet Home (Final Fantasy V) [2:40]
  7. Tower of the Magi (Final Fantasy II) [2:34]
  8. Danger in the Forest (Final Fantasy IX) [3:04]
  9. Final Battle (Final Fantasy X) [3:51]
  10. Ivalice Landscapes (Final Fantasy XII) [8:24]
  11. Victory Theme (Final Fantasy series) [0:12]
  12. Elia, the Maiden of Water (Final Fantasy III) [2:50]
  13. The Yaschas Massif (Final Fantasy XIII) [3:27]
  14. Crimson Sunrise (from Stormblood) (Final Fantasy XIV) [3:12]
  15. Selbina (Final Fantasy XI) [4:26]
  16. Heroes (from Heavensward) (Final Fantasy XIV) [6:07]
  17. Safe Haven (Final Fantasy XV) [3:43]
  • Released May 10, 2019 by AWR Records (retail $19.99).
  • Detailed release notes and credits at VGMdb.


A much more consistent collection of small-scale acoustic Final Fantasy arrangements than its predecessor.


Editor's review by Adam Corn (2020-04-04)

This Final Fantasy arranged album produced by Arnie Roth of Distant Worlds fame uses a smaller-scale instrumental ensemble for generally more low-key, "intimate" arrangements. The first volume from five years prior was a widely hit or miss affair - half the album I found quite pretty and true to the "intimate" moniker, whereas the other half suffered from poor production values and often ventured into action-oriented themes beyond its scope. This second volume is a much more consistent effort, both in production values and in overall tone, with even the more upbeat cues staying true to the album's moniker. No single track matches Volume I's gorgeous FFI "Town" and FFXII "Eruyt Village", but short but sweet classics like FFV "Home, Sweet Home" and FFIX "A Place to Call Home", and the eight-minute FFXII medley "Ivalice Landscapes", should be plenty to make FF fans happy.

Related Topics

Last comment Jun 2019 by Adam Corn
Started May 2019
by Adam Corn
Last comment Feb 2022 by Jon Turner
Started Feb 2022
by Aran
Last comment Feb 2021 by TerraEpon
Started May 2020
by Adam Corn
Last comment Feb 2020 by Adam Corn
Started Feb 2020
by Adam Corn
Last comment Jul 2019 by Qui-Gon Joe
Started Jul 2019
by Adam Corn

Related Albums