Soundtrack Central The best classic game music and more

Dragon Quest I Symphonic Suite



42 minutes total
  1. Overture March
  2. Chateau Ladutorm
  3. People
  4. Unknown World
  5. Fight
  6. Dungeon
  7. King Dragon
  8. Finale
  9. Overture March
  10. People
  11. Chateau Ladutorm
  12. People
  13. Unknown World
  14. Fight
  15. Dungeon
  16. King Dragon
  17. Finale
  18. (?)
  • Released Jan 12, 1994 by Sony (catalog no. SRCL-2733, retail 2800 yen).
  • The first eight tracks are orchestral arrangements, performed by the London Philharmonic, while the remaining ten are Super Nintendo synth from that system's remake of the game.
  • The orchestral tracks for both Dragon Quest I and II are available as a single-disc set in Dragon Quest I-II Symphonic Suite.
  • Detailed release notes and credits at VGMdb.


You've probably heard it all before.

Reader review by Matthew Boblett

Dragon Quest is one of the most popular series of RPGs in the world, and this CD is of the music from the first two games. The first eight tracks are performed by a full orchestra and have a very nice sound to them. However, tracks two and three are horribly derivative, and could be from almost any generic composer. The rest of the CD, tracks nine through eighteen, is played on synths that make one shout, "Helloooo, Nintendo!" There isn't anything worth listening to after track eight, and that leaves a CD of about twenty-four minutes. Really, it isn't worth it, as you've probably heard it all, or something *really* similar to it, before.

Related Topics

Last comment Feb 2011 by Chronoman
Started Oct 2010
by Adam Corn
Last comment May 2019 by Qui-Gon Joe
Started Apr 2019
by Adam Corn
Last comment Nov 2017 by Aran
Started Nov 2017
by Aran
Last comment Jan 2017 by Adam Corn
Started Aug 2016
by Zorbfish
Last comment Oct 2015 by jayavictory
Started Aug 2015
by Aran

Related Albums


Get more done with Motidayt, a simple, powerful habit tracker & to do list for iOS and Android.