Soundtrack Central The best classic game music and more

Ridge Racer


  • Ray Keith (arrangement)
  • Amrhouse Crew (arrangement)
  • Sampling Masters A and B (arrangement)


66 minutes total
  1. Ridge Racer- Jazz Step Mix
  2. Rare Hero- Meet The New Mix
  3. Ridge Racer- Future Groove Mix
  4. Rhythm Shift- Full Throttle Mix
  5. Rare Hero- Sanodigy Mix
  6. Feeling Over- Underground
  7. Rotterdam Nation- Foo Mix
  8. Speedster- I Like A.T Mix
  9. Rhythm Shift- 12-inch Version
  10. Rare Hero- Underground Mix
  11. Ridge Racer- Jazz Club Mix
  12. Speedster- Infinity Mix
  13. Speedster- M.T Mix
  • Released Sep 28, 1996 by Victor (catalog no. VICL-23119, retail 2300 yen).
  • Detailed release notes and credits at VGMdb.


True grit techno that will keep you on the edge.

Reader review by James Wong

I remember renting a PlayStation just for Ridge Racer. What a rush. Techno music at its finest... And then came this CD to my local game music store. Ridge Racer (in reference to the CD) has unique techno tracks, a few repetitive, most of them innovative. Several of the original tracks from the game are here (5-8) as well as additional mixes (a definite plus for us techno freaks). The CD is arranged rather well. It starts off with a jazz/techno mix and then moves on to the much faster (and wackier) tunes chock full of that "Namco style" (chip-like instruments arranged with cool sampling). Some interesting voice samples are scattered thru the songs ("there can be only one" from Highlander, and a Speed Racer sound-alike saying "program the computer!"). With each song offering something unique, this is a CD worth checking out. And if you love techno, I can see this purchase in your future.

Related Topics

Last comment Apr 2009 by guizhang
Started May 2008
by loveydovey
Last comment Jan 2009 by Xuchilbara
Started Nov 2008
by Xuchilbara
Last comment Nov 2006 by Princess-Isabela
Started Nov 2006
by Godai

Related Albums


Get more done with Motidayt, a simple, powerful habit tracker & to do list for iOS and Android.